Customer Reviews

I’m so glad I found this place! Anthony was incredibly helpful and just so nice. I went in with a specific vehicle in mind and they did everything they could to get me into my dream car. Made everything so easy and made me feel like they really wanted to help me and not just make a sale. I love my Honda and and I’ll definitely recommend Palm Tree auto sales to anyone I know in search of a vehicle! Thanks guys.

Danielle Murcar Montgomery (posted on Facebook Aug. 2, 2018)

In march of this year i needed a first car for my 16 year old. I didnt have a very big budget with 2nd teen in 2 years driving. After being discouraged from online trying find cars i happened on accident to palm tree auto sales. It was easy, quick, great no haggle price, they took care of few minor safety problems before letting teen drive off in car. I would highly recommend Palm Tree in future!

Molly Schumacher (submitted via www.palmtreecars.com, May 1, 2018)

Awesome service and follow up. I will definitely use them again!

Joe D. (submitted via www.palmtreecars.com, April 28, 2018)

In February of this year, I purchased a 2004 Dodge Dakota pick up truck from Palm Tree Auto Sales. After a test drive, I fell in love with this truck. I've been down this road before. You like a vehicle, but you have to sit and negotiate with the salesperson for hours. Well, this was completely different. What a refreshing turn of events. No pressure, no, "I have to talk to my sales manager," no, "your trade isn't worth that much," etc., etc., etc.,. I told the salesperson what I could afford a month and it was no problem. I drove off with my Dodge Dakota Pick up truck that day. I suggest for anyone that is looking for a dependable and affordable vehicle, try Palm Tree Auto Sales. I purchased my vehicle at their Ft. Pierce location on South U.S. 1, just south of Midway Road.

Bill Cooke (submitted via www.palmtreecars.com, April 25, 2018)

Quite simply, this is a quality business. I just purchased my 4th vehicle from them after moving down here eleven years ago. Other used car dealers have come and gone, but Anthony and his family continues to run an honest shop. You might be able to find a cheaper deal elsewhere, but this firm will not rip you off and will be there next time you need a car and/or service. Highly recommended. Geoff P.

Geoff Porter (posted on Google, April 18, 2018)

My experience started with finding a car on there website that I really fell in love with. My husband called and spoke to John and he was very helpful. He had us go ahead and fill out the application and get pre-approved with that vehicle. The application didn't take long and they called us early the next morning to let us know the out come. I called and had a lot of questions and spoke to john and he answered every question i had in great detail and was a pleasure to talk with. We were pleased with the payments and that it included a warranty. (extra cost but reasonable) We agreed to meet on Saturday and they held the vehicle for us without a deposit. When we got there we met with Ari and she was a pleasure to work with. we took the vehicle for a test drive and loved it even more. When we got back we started the paperwork and everything was ready to go and all the numbers were what we agreed on. Anthony and Ari were so wonderful to work with, I have had some terrible experiences and this was 100% amazing. There was no rush and we had a great time. Will definitely be back for our next vehicle.

Kristeana Mcculloch-Robbins (posted on Facebook, Feb. 20, 2018)

Courtesy and community support go a long way!

Stephen McClendon (posted on Google, Feb. 14, 2018)

Positive response with great attitude.

Jerry (posted on CarGurus, Jan. 21, 2018)

I knew I couldn't get a car that easy but they managed to find financing for me that's a huge Plus

Danny Mount (posted on Facebook, Aug. 26, 2017)

Bought a nice used Ford Focus. Scott was great, very helpful and no pressure. Very pleasant experience and I will tell my friends if they need a good used car to stop by. Thanks again...

Bob Standley (posted on Facebook, Nov. 10, 2017)

Staff were amazing. Quick, easy, painless process for getting my new truck.

Tiffany LeAnn Blankenship (posted on Facebook, Feb. 6, 2018)

Great service, very helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone looking for good car with good service.

Daniel McCurry (posted on Google, January 5, 2018)

I bought a real nice Camaro from salesman Scott Griggs. A great guy. Very knowledgeable. Strongly recommend.

Tom Bieber -- (posted on Google, Nov 30, 2017)

Very polite and communicative. Unfortunately, the vehicle sold before I could make a deal. Would look at their lot again though.

Robert -- (posted on CarGurus, Nov. 30, 2017)

Great family, no hassle at all, very fair pricing.

Joshua -- (posted on CarGurus, Nov. 9, 2017)

I work as an automotive industry professional and have the pleasure to work with Jacob Ochoa. He stands out as a true professional who takes great pride in treating his customers with respect, honesty, and intregity. Top notch follow through skills and will not let you down!

Christine von Mallinckrodt - - (posted on Google, Nov. 8, 2017)

I've purchased a car before from this dealership and was very satisfied with the service and sales person, on this occasion didn't find anything I wanted. The sales person was very helpful and I will be back again.

Edgardo Torres - - (posted on Google Aug. 5, 2017)

Great service, wasn't pushed to buy a vehicle, got to look at all the the vehicles that I was interested in and not steered to something I did not want , sales rep didn't follow me around the car lot , they left me be and let me make my own choice about the vehicle I wanted to purchase . Look forward to purchasing another vehicle in the future.

Chad Fralix - - (posted on Facebook, July 12, 2017)

I recently had the daunting task of buying a vehicle as my lease return is up. Husband and I decided pre owned is the way to go. So that brought me into the hands of Scott. Fyi I did this while my husband was away working so that was scary. Scott was forth coming with information, walked me through the process and landed me on the right vehicle for my family. His sweet personality and patience made a huge difference. Fast easy process. I recommend Palm Tree for sure. I love my new Jeep! We need a 2nd car in a few months hopefully they have a wrangler so we can be a Jeep family so hubby and I can out to beach with a soft top. Who would have thought?

Felicia Pirritino - - (posted on Facebook July 17, 2017)

I'd refer Palm Tree Auto to anyone looking to find a truly unique car buying experience. You inspire trust by listening to what your customers need and providing excellent service. Anthony, John & Lisa, thank you again, you are wonderful!

Melinda Lee Dzenutis - - (posted on Facebook July 14, 2017)

I would definitely recommend this place! Absolutely friendly people who care for you and help you find what your looking for!

Gene Zimmerman - - (posted on Google May 27, 2017)

What a great family run company that works to make their customers happy.

Jim S. - - (posted on Google, July 12, 2017)

Excellent service, thank you John for going the extra mile! My 2008 mustang is a very nice car, and I'm looking forward to cruising!

Dean Smith - - (posted on Facebook May 25, 2017)

Dealer was very nice and answered all my questions. Truck was a good deal and in very nice condition for the miles.

Rolland - - (posted on CarGurus June 21, 2017)

Anthony and Scott were very professional. They listened to my requirements and found the perfect car for me they were reasonable and work within my budget. I would recommend them to anybody.

Cynthia Rogers - - (via email May 5, 2017)

I just moved to Florida from an Island and I thought this process would be time consuming and a hassle. Well John made this process so easy, from looking for a car online, to driving it off the lot it was such a great experience. I got a great car in excellent condition for a phenomenal price. My wife will be joining me in a few weeks and we will definitely be coming back to get another car from Palm Tree Auto Sales. So if you are in the market for a car I would recommend Palm Tree Auto!!!!

Greg Smith - - (posted on Google+ June 12, 2017)

Great!

Kaykay Johnson - - (posted on Google March 2017)

Very helpful and accommodating.

Jennifer Jacobs - - (posted on Google April 2017)

The guys at Palm Tree Auto helped me find my perfect truck! They gave great advice and took the time to listen to what I needed for work and a daily driver truck. They also helped me find the perfect tires at their service center and never rushed me when I had questions about any part in the buying process or updates I wanted to make to the truck. They really care about their customers like no other dealership I have ever done business with. I would recommend anyone looking for a good used vehicle of any kind to check them out first. You won't be sorry.

Liza Skinner - - (posted on Google March 2017)

After purchasing the truck we had some minor issues with the idling, as the truck isn't brand new that's to be expected. Lisa, one of the owners, called me and invited me back to repair and didn't charge me. This place cares a lot about how you are treated and goes out of their way to make you comfortable. I truly feel so happy that I chose to go with this company. We had looked at several local dealerships and we found our new favorite place.

Nicole Froehlich - - (posted on Google March 2017)

From my experiences, I found that "Insurance-sales-person, Auto-sales-person, and Stock-brokers" are the least trustworthy sales based on what they are saying. Despite my prejudice against an auto-sales, Jacob at Palm Tree Auto Sales (Fort Pierce) totally changed my mind. I can fully trust this man and I even want to become a friend with him. His sales principles are clear and simple with upfront best price vs. market and a minimum dealer fee. Thereby, he makes only small margin but he does "economy of scale" (ie. selling a lot of cars with small margin). In other words, I believe he will not rip you off. I am more than 100% satisfied with my recent purchase of Chrysler 200. I definitely recommend Jacob if you are looking for a satisfying experience of purchasing a car.

SOHYUN KIM - - (posted on Google Business March 16, 2017)

THE best used car dealer EVER!! Family run and as friendly and professional as I have ever encountered!!

Crystal Catleberry-Burke - - (posted on Facebook Oct. 30, 2016)

I was referred to Palm Tree Auto Sales, from another car dealer, after going through a bad experience somewhere else. My friend highly recommend to talk to John. He was very kind , and said he could help me to come on in! I went on the website, found a few things to test drive, did my application online, Scott called with in the hour and I told him what I wanted to drive, by the time we got there the Honda CRV was on , ac cold and ready for a spin. That was it! The staff is great, nice clean cars, low miles great prices and honest people who care about putting people in safe vehicles ! I have shared with my friends, best place to go on the treasure coast in Stuart. Lisa even gave a courtesy call to see how much we like it. Honest, great quality vehicles, quick service, we were in and out in an hour, can't wait to get my next ride from them! Thank you

Shari & John Gidney - - (posted on Facebook July 30, 2016)

Palm Tree Auto Sales and Service rises above it's competitors, in every aspect of their retail model. Having purchased/traded a few autos, ongoing oil changes, and frequently dropping in for this and that, eg, why does this light go on, which button should I push for this problem? Never too busy or incapable of attacking the problem. As a family business, this second generation of offspring, seem, without effort, to have easily adapted to the "old world" business style. Their continual and overall approach to customer interaction, simply supercedes one's expectations. A myriad of descriptive adjectives clearly apply. They include honesty, integrity, fairness, kindness and assistance above and beyond, in an environment of warmth, familiarity and comfort. So, drop in for whatever your auto need might be, enjoy a cup of joe, chat and be delighted.

Rita Davis - - (received via email Feb. 17, 2017)

Second vehicle purchased. The staff really deliver with service.

Owen Carty - - (posted on Google+ on Jan. 22, 2017)

Friendly and courteous, you made me feel comfortable and at ease with my new to me Toyota! She rides like a dream! I cannot thank you enough. I will definitely be back for my next car purchase.

Robbie - - (posted on Cars.com June 10, 2016)

Awesome dealership, I have purchased many cars from car dealerships in my lifetime and I have to say this was the smoothest no hassle experience I have ever dealt with, Scott and the staff were friendly, respectful courteous, I drove 80 miles to finally find the vehicle I was looking for and got the deal done quickly. Its was a pleasure dealing with Palm Tree Auto Sales. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Wayde Moore - - (posted on Google+ April 15, 2016)

Thank you!!! Palm Tree Auto!!! I recently purchased this beautiful 2005 325ci. I am super impressed with the awesome folks at Palm Tree Auto. My new BMW is now part of my family. .also with the Paradise Auto repair shop onsite. .truly puts my mind at ease!!..

Andrew Salvato - - (posted on Facebook December 16, 2015)

I bought a 2005 Toyota corolla s and it was my very first car to own. I was very happy with the service that Scott gave me when showing me my options to choose from and also helping getting a good insurance company after trying so many insurance companies. I am completely satisfied with both the car and the service from Palm tree auto sales!

Kaitlynn Schoonover - - (posted on Facebook July 11, 2016)

We needed a new vehicle and had previously bought one from Palm Tree Auto. We then had received excellent service and help from the personnel. They put me in a Nissan Altima 2010 with low mileage..Once again I had excellent service and a rewarding experience with Palm Tree Auto Sales. We highly recommend Palm Tree Auto Sales for the purchase of a vehicle..You will have an excellent experience with this family owned business.

Jay & Debra Lonky - - (posted on Facebook June 22, 2016)

I have purchased 2 cars here in 3 years. If your in the market for a car I would not waste time anywhere else. Great place to do business. I had horrid credit the first time through the doors and John got me a loan with a smile and a handshake I fixed my credit and now a few years later I came back to do it all again! Also try the service building right next door. Same family, Same service, Same great experience!

D Walks - - (posted July 11, 2015 on Google+)

I bought a car here yesterday and I couldn't be happier. Scott was very helpful and I feel like I got a great deal on a used car. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Dave T. - - (posted May 28, 2015 on Yelp)

Needed a vehicle asap, my 94 Ford explorer died so I called John at Palm tree. My credit is horrible, but he got me financed. I thought that would never happen, but he helped me so much. I was able to get a 2012 smart car, which I love. I highly recommend Palm tree auto, and John. thank you

Walter Laskey - - (posted December 2015 on Google+)

Best car buying experience ever. Scott was very helpful and the whole process was flawless. I have recommended Palm Tree Auto to friends and family, and I wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again in the future.

Dave Tripp - - - (posted July 2015 on Google+)

The two things in life right now that I never like to do is buy a car or a house. I needed a car and I knew I was going to have to shop for one, I had always seen palm tree auto sales when I would pass by and wondered how good there service was, Well I went to there website looked at some cars then found what I wanted, turns out they had 2 honda crvs I chose the one newer 2006 one owner fantastic car I met with Scott and discussed the details, I drove the car. Then I came back the next day or so and bought it. It was so smooth of a transaction i was just amazed at how well Scott took care of me answered all my questions, found the right payment and a warranty too and made it the best experience I have ever had in buying a used car! I love my crv and I do intend to do more business with palm tree, they make car buying smooth and stress free.

Mike Morgano - - (posted on Facebook December 13, 2015)

I just bought my car from them. John was awesome and helped me get the financing for my car. I had no credit and still drove off in my dream car. If your looking for a great deal and amazing customer service call up John.

Rose Miller - (posted on Facebook Oct. 2, 2015 )

Great service and staff!! Finally a auto dealership that makes you feel like family!

Tim Kenney - - - (posted November 2015 on Google +)

Great people. Very accommodating. Will work hard to get the right vehicle for you and your situation. Highly recommend.

Alisia Clements - - (posted on Facebook, June 2015)

My wife and I just lost our house on Oct 24, 2014. Our credit is crap and we moved to Stuart. I've been wanting to buy a car from Palm Tree Auto but never had a good down payment. He managed to get me into a 2008 Toyota Sienna LE and the van is amazing. The only thing I did was put tires on it, which it could have waited about 10,000 miles but my wife drives a lot. This is the most reputable place I found in the area and John was patient and didn't force you to buy anything. Most car owners / salesmen, will force or push you into a vehicle so they can get paid. John never did that and I highly recommend him to any of my friends and family. Even with bad credit, John was able to get me financed at a price I wanted to be at. Not only is he my new car dealership, he's also my new garage I will take my cars to. One stop shop when dealing with John. Check him out, you won't be disappointed.

David Swift - - (posted December 2014 on Google +)

I have now bought 2 cars from Palm Tree. They give me hope that there truly is a chance that not all car dealers are scumbags. These guys are full of heart and Honestly looking out for those who have been taken advantage of at other dealerships. I swear I heard angels singing as we signed the papers to seal the deal (#2).. HIGHLY recommend!!

Tammy (posted Nov. 5, 2014 on Yelp!) - 2007 Hummer H3

Palm Tree Auto has a well-deserved reputation as an honest business. We have bought three cars there and have always been treated fairly. The Compagno family also runs an honest repair facility at that location.

Stuart News Post - - (posted Sept. 23, 2014 on TCPalm.com)

Please post this to your customer reviews: YOU GUYS ROCK! I was so discouraged dealing with dealerships that could help me but wanted to give me way more car than I wanted or tried to make me feel like crap...I called John and he was great. I finally made my decision and purchased MY 2005 Dodge Stratus SXT Coupe and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! The process was so painfree that I have referred two other friends/family that purchased cars and actually unbeknownst to you will have two others coming to see you! YOU GUYS AGAIN>>>ROCK!

Melissa Buys - 2005 Dodge Stratus SXT Coupe (emailed to us July 2014)

Amazing, amazing, amazing service! I had a small budget when I sought out a van to purchase for a non-profit. I gave them my budget and within just a day or two, they had 3 fantastic options to choose from. We chose our favorite and they were incredibly thorough in making sure it was in great shape and worthy of our purchase. They were personal, professional, timely. You feel as though you are their only customer. Everything you would want but rarely find in a car dealership.

Amber Ducote - - (posted Sept. 26, 2014 on Google+)

Had both our cars taken care of, excellent job, caring People!

Silvia Hayes - - (posted 2014 on Facebook)

From day one working with Lisa, John and Anthony from Palm Tree Auto Sales I do have to mention they are the ideal "True Family Owned Business". Everyone there cares about Customer Satisfaction and they are a great dealership for my company to represent online. I have worked with Lisa and John on multiple occasions and when doing so I have learned they do care a lot about their customers. Their family environment is visible when you call from the second they pick up the phone all the way to the end of the call.

Michael McRifken - - (posted 2014 on Google+)

The people at Palm Tree Auto are awesome. I was able to trade in my old beat up truck, put a small amount down, and got approved for a really nice car, with really affordable monthly payment that weren't out of this world like I thought they would be. When it comes time to buy another car, I will be going to Palm Tree Auto Sales.

Amy Murphy - - (posted 2014 on Google+)

Bought our second Prius from these guys. Fast and easy! Great service. Great car. I'm a very happy customer!

Josh McDarris - - (posted 2014 on Facebook)

Buying a car from Ben at Palm Tree Auto Sales was terrifically easy. We were in and out in no time flat and now have a great used Prius that we love! Thanks guys!

Alisha McDarris - 2006 Toyota Prius

Lisa, Just wanted you to know that our customer we referred to you a few weeks ago, came in to our branch today to let us know that he did purchase a Lexus from Palm Tree Auto last week and he was very satisfied with the service he received. We are happy that you were able to provide our customer with his new car and will continue to refer customers your way! Thanks, Sue

Sue Zachman, Assistant VP-Harbor Community Bank - 2001 Lexus RX

If you need a car, go see these guys!

Chris Diaz - - (posted 2013 on Facebook)

I was very pleased with the price and service at Palm Tree Auto Sales. I will shop here again if I am looking for a new car. I think they are fair in the prices and it was a breeze getting my car. Thank you so much.

Lisa Coolidge - 2005 Toyota Prius

John Is Awesome...... He will get you financed even if it is the last thing he does. This is a great place to buy a car if you dont want a piece of Junk. I just Bought a car from them Not long ago, it was one of the best decisions I have made. The car is in great running condition. I notice a small problem when I first bought it ( not with the engine or transmission) and he fixed it immediately @ No charge. He offers a warranty on all his cars. This is very hard to find these days. Great Cars and Great People!!

Amanda - 2005 Honda Civic

Great truck at a fair price. Less than an hour to do the whole deal.

Johnny Duncan - (posted on Facebook, Oct. 24, 2017)

Scott and his team did a great job getting me into a new Jeep and I look forward to working with them again when I need a new vehicle.

Scott Oster - (posted on Google, October 23, 2017)

Best around. We bought our car here and it was the best service around. Car was like new

Gary Pixley - (posted on Facebook, Oct. 23, 2017)

2008 Honda Fit Sport Date: 7/3/17 From: John at Ft. Pierce lot I would definitely buy from this company again. I'm a pretty skeptical person when it comes to car salesmen. Most of my interactions with car salesmen in the past have been very negative: it is a pet peeve of mine when a car salesmen attempts to oversell and/or pressure me into buying a car and I have walked off a few lots in the past because of salesmen. What impressed me about Palm Tree Auto Sales was John's no-pressure attitude about selling me a car. He answered my questions, let me spend all the time I wanted inspecting the car, and gave me a great deal because this company keeps their dealer fees low. He was also very helpful with a tricky registration and tag process, but he helped me work it out so that it was simple and easy for me. I bought the car on 7/3/17 and I've owned it for 3 months now. I know it's not that long in the grand scheme of a car's life. However, I've had no problems with it. My wife and I just drove it from FL to WI and back and it ran superbly. I had my mechanic give it a full inspection prior to going on the trip and found no problems (this tells me it was previously well taken care of and that the people at Palm Tree did a good job making sure this car was sale-ready). I drive it almost daily as my commuter car and am very impressed with it overall. Palm Tree Auto Sales is, in my experience and opinion, an excellent dealer with low fees. I never got the run-around. John was professional, helpful, not overbearing, and was genuinely nice in my interaction with him. *Note to car buyers: I believe research is key when looking to buy a car. The consumer should know just as much, if not more than the seller, about the model of car one is looking to buy: especially the strengths and weaknesses of different makes and models. So, do your due diligence. This is your responsibility as a consumer. You should know enough to never let anyone talk you into buying something that makes you uncomfortable. There are thousands of cars for sale out there. Don't necessarily settle for the first one. Educate yourself by using the internet: it's your friend.

Cody Hancock - (posted on Google Oct. 3, 2017)

Write A Review